2017 Sailing programme

Date   Event OOD Race Team
Sun 26-Feb-17 Annual General Meeting  

Early spring series (Handicap) - open event - 11am first race - three races

Sun 05-Mar-17   Adrian Thear Graham Metcalfe Ray Ferriby Anthony Barry
Sun 12-Mar-17   Helen Cook Mike Wallace Tom Davidson Kev Cunningham
Sun 19-Mar-17   Roger Perry Rob Cleator Tim Hattersley Dan Sargeant
Sun 26-Mar-17   Hamish Gledhill Ted Farrance Andy Hoey Stephen Kennedy
Sun 02-Apr-17 Laser Open  Solo Fleet
Sun 09-Apr-17   Matt Cook John Wadsworth Tom Butterworth John Horsman
Sun 16-Apr-17   John Gledhill Andy Smith Alan Beecham Edward Lee
Sun 23-Apr-17   Alasdair McQuire Guy Cokill Paul Brunner David Lloyd

Spring series (fleet starts) - 11.00am first race - three races

Sat 29-Apr-17 Youth and Adult Coaching 1.30pm start  
Sun 30-Apr-17 Short Race Format Race Day Abi Morgan Mike Fogg Matt Bate Pat Percival
Sat 06-May-18 Solo Open Laser Fleet
Sun 07-May-17   Alistair Banks Neil Whittaker Gemma Armitage Steve Reynolds
Fri 12-May-17 RYA Training - 7pm start  
Sat 13-May-71 RYA Training
Sun 14-May-17 Spring series racing + RYA Training Tim Keighley Soeren Vonsild Peter Limebear John Wright
Sun 21-May-17   Jonathan Gledhill Mervyn Griffiths Dave Pontin Lawrence Gains
Sun 28-May-17   Adrian Thear Graham Metcalfe Ray Ferriby Anthony Barry
Sun 04-Jun-17 Trophy Day - Laser Sybil Highfield, Solo Trophy Helen Cook Mike Wallace Tom Davidson Kev Cunningham
Fri 09-Jun-17 RYA Training - 7pm start  
Sat 09-Jun-17 RYA Training
Sun 11-Jun-17 Spring series racing + RYA Training Roger Perry Rob Cleator Tim Hattersley Dan Sargeant

Summer series (fleet starts) - 11.00am first race - three races

Sat 17-Jun-17 Summer Camp Weekend + Social  
Sun 18-Jun-17 Summer Camp Weekend
Sun 25-Jun-17   Matt Cook John Wadsworth Tom Butterworth John Horsman
Sun 02-Jul-17   Alasdair McQuire Guy Cokill Paul Brunner David Lloyd
Sat 08-Jul-17 Youth and Adult Coaching 1.30pm start  
Sun 09-Jul-17 Short Race Format Race Day & Youth/Novice Race Hamish Gledhill Ted Farrance Andy Hoey Stephen Kennedy
Sun 16-Jul-17   John Gledhill Andy Smith Alan Beecham Edward Lee
Sun 23-Jul-17 Trophy Day - Handicap Dadswell Salver Abi Morgan Mike Fogg Matt Bate Pat Percival
Sun 30-Jul-17   Alistair Banks Neil Whittaker Gemma Armitage Steve Reynolds
Sun 06-Aug-17   Tim Keighley Soeren Vonsild Peter Limebear John Wright
Sat 12-Aug-17 Youth and Adult Coaching 1.30pm start  
Sun 13-Aug-17   Adrian Thear Graham Metcalfe Ray Ferriby Anthony Barry
Sun 20-Aug-17   Roger Perry Rob Cleator Tim Hattersley Dan Sargeant
Sun 27-Aug-17   Helen Cook Mike Wallace Tom Davidson Kev Cunningham

Autumn Series (fleet starts) - 11.00am first race - three races

Sat 02-Sep-16 Youth and Adult Coaching 1.30pm start  
Sun 03-Sep-17 Trophy Day - Fire Trophy Hamish Gledhill Ted Farrance Andy Hoey Stephen Kennedy
Sun 10-Sep-17 Short Race Format Race Day & Youth/Novice Race Jonathan Gledhill Mervyn Griffiths Dave Pontin Lawrence Gains
Sun 17-Sep-17   Matt Cook John Wadsworth Tom Butterworth John Horsman
Sat 23-Sep-16 Youth and Adult Coaching 1.30pm start  
Sun 24-Sep-17 Trophy Day - Laser Autumn Trophy, Handicap Plaque, Solo Short Series Trophy John Gledhill Andy Smith Alan Beecham Edward Lee
Sun 01-Oct-17   Alasdair McQuire Guy Cokill Paul Brunner David Lloyd
Sun 08-Oct-17   Abi Morgan Mike Fogg Matt Bate Pat Percival
Sun 15-Oct-17   Alistair Banks Neil Whittaker Gemma Armitage Steve Reynolds
Sat 21-Oct-17 Leeds University Event - No Club Sailing  
Sun 22-Oct-17 Leeds University Event - No Club Sailing         

Frostbite Series (Handicap) -  open event 11.00am first race – two races (except Top Dog – 3 races)

Sun 28-Oct-17 Streaker Open TBA      
Sun 29-Oct-17 Top Dog Trophy - three races Jonathan Gledhill Mervyn Griffiths Dave Pontin Lawrence Gains
Sun 05-Nov-17   Tim Keighley Soeren Vonsild Peter Limebear John Wright
Sun 12-Nov-17   Adrian Thear Graham Metcalfe Ray Ferriby Anthony Barry
Sun 19-Nov-17   Helen Cook Mike Wallace Tom Davidson Kev Cunningham
Sun 26-Nov-17   Roger Perry Rob Cleator Tim Hattersley Dan Sargeant
Sun 03-Dec-17   Hamish Gledhill Ted Farrance Andy Hoey Stephen Kennedy
Sun 10-Dec-17   Matt Cook John Wadsworth Tom Butterworth John Horsman
Sun 17-Dec-17 Social  Event - Christmas Fuddle Alistair Banks Neil Whittaker Gemma Armitage Steve Reynolds

Wednesday Evening 1st Series (pursuit) - Earliest Start 6:45 (if conditions require additional patrol boat crew will be drawn by lots from those present)

Wed 12-Apr-17   Tim Keighley Paul Brunner  
Wed 19-Apr-17   Guy Cokill David Pontin  
Wed 26-Apr-17   Alistair Banks Abi Morgan  
Wed 03-May-17   Matt Cook Peter Limebear  
Wed 10-May-17   Matt Bate Neil Whittaker  
Wed 17-May-17   Roger Perry Ray Ferriby  
Wed 24-May-17   Soren Vonsild Andy Smith  
Wed 31-May-17   Tim Keighley Paul Brunner  
Wed 07-Jun-17   Guy Cokill David Pontin  
Wed 14-Jun-17   Alistair Banks Abi Morgan  

Wednesday Evening 2nd Series (pursuit) - Earliest Start 6:45 (if conditions require additional patrol boat crew will be drawn by lots from those present)

Wed 21-Jun-17   Matt Cook Peter Limebear  
Wed 28-Jun-17   Matt Bate Neil Whittaker  
Wed 05-Jul-17   Roger Perry Ray Ferriby  
Wed 12-Jul-17   Soren Vonsild Andy Smith  
Wed 19-Jul-17   Tim Keighley Paul Brunner  
Wed 26-Jul-17   Guy Cokill David Pontin  
Wed 02-Aug-17   Alistair Banks Abi Morgan  
Wed 09-Aug-17   Matt Cook Peter Limebear  
Wed 16-Aug-17   Matt Bate Neil Whittaker  
Wed 23-Aug-17   Roger Perry Ray Ferriby  
Wed 30-Aug-17   Soren Vonsild Andy Smith  
Go to top