2019 Sailing programme

Date     Event OOD Race Team
Saturday 02-Mar-19   Annual General Meeting and Prize Giving  
Early spring series (Handicap) - open event - 11am first race - three races
Sunday 03-Mar-19     Tim Keighley Stuart Garside Graham Metcalfe Kevin Brown
Sunday 10-Mar-19     Adrian Thear John Horsman Ted Farrance Darren Smith
Sunday 17-Mar-19     Jonathan Gledhill Emma Gledhill James Porter Edward Lee
Saturday 23-Mar-19   Working Party        
Sunday 24-Mar-19     Matt Cook Amy Cook Helen Cook Dan Sargeant
Sunday 31-Mar-19   Laser Open  Solo Fleet
Sunday 07-Apr-19     Hamish Gledhill Andy Hoey Neil Whittaker Pat Percival
Sunday 14-Apr-19     Roger Perry John Wright Tom Butterworth Brian Denson

 

Spring series (fleet starts) - 11.00am first race - three races

Sunday 21-Apr-19     John Gledhill Dave Pontin Mike Fogg Shaun Pickersgill
Saturday 27-Apr-19   Junior Club -  1.30pm start  
Sunday 28-Apr-19   Solo Open Laser Fleet
Sunday 05-May-19   Short Race Format Race Day Alistair Banks Anthony Wheatley Mervyn Griffiths Gemma Armitage
Saturday 11-May-19   Push the Boat Out        
Sunday 12-May-19     Soeren Vonsild Paul Brunner Ray Ferriby Ray Jones
Saturday 18-May-19   RYA Level 1        
Sunday 19-May-19   RYA Level 1 Abi Morgan Charlotte Scaife Johnny Limebear Nigel Gallagher
Saturday 25-May-19   North East Youth Regatta Laser Solo Handicap Fleet    
Sunday 26-May-19     Alasdair McQuire Ruth Astill Peter Limebear Graham Bromley
Saturday 01-Jun-19   RYA Level 2 and Working Party        
Sunday 02-Jun-19   Trophy Day - Laser Sybil Highfield, Solo Trophy & RYA Level 2 Mark Weston Barry Whipp Mike Wallace Stephen Kennedy
Sunday 09-Jun-19     Tom Davidson Callum Davidson Andy Smith Sue Davidson
 
 
Summer series (fleet starts) - 11.00am first race - three races
Saturday 15-Jun-19   Summer Camp Weekend + Social  
Sunday 16-Jun-19   Summer Camp Weekend
Sunday 23-Jun-19     Guy Cokill Tim Hattersley Alan Beecham Brian Collins
Sunday 30-Jun-19     Tim Keighley Stuart Garside Graham Metcalfe Kev Cunningham
Saturday 06-Jul-19   Junior Club -  1.30pm start  
Sunday 07-Jul-19   Short Race Format Race Day & Youth/Novice Race Adrian Thear John Horsman Ted Farrance Darren Smith
Sunday 14-Jul-19     Jonathan Gledhill Emma Gledhill James Porter Mark Robinson
Sunday 21-Jul-19   Trophy Day - Handicap Dadswell Salver Matt Cook Amy Cook Helen Cook Dan Sargeant
Sunday 28-Jul-19     Hamish Gledhill Andy Hoey Neil Whittaker Pat Percival
Sunday 04-Aug-19     Roger Perry John Wright Tom Butterworth David Lloyd
Saturday 10-Aug-19   Junior Club -  1.30pm start  
Sunday 11-Aug-19     John Gledhill Dave Pontin Mike Fogg Brian Lawrence
Sunday 18-Aug-19     Alistair Banks Anthony Wheatley Mervyn Griffiths Gemma Armitage
Sunday 25-Aug-19     Soeren Vonsild Paul Brunner Ray Ferriby Ray Jones

 

Autumn Series (fleet starts) - 11.00am first race - three races

Saturday 31-Aug-19   Junior Club -  1.30pm start  
Sunday 01-Sep-19   Trophy Day - Fire Trophy Abi Morgan Charlotte Scaife Johnny Limebear Steve Reynolds
Saturday 07-Sep-19   Working Party        
Sunday 08-Sep-19   Short Race Format Race Day & Youth/Novice Race Alasdair McQuire Ruth Astill Peter Limebear Steven White
Saturday 14-Sep-19   Little Big Race Weekend        
Sunday 15-Sep-19   Little Big Race Weekend - Junior Dadswell Spoon & Ladies Trophy Hamish Gledhill Andy Hoey Mike Wallace Pat Percival
Saturday 21-Sep-19   Junior Club -  1.30pm start  
Sunday 22-Sep-19   Trophy Day - Laser Autumn Trophy, Handicap Plaque, Solo Short Series Trophy Tom Davidson Callum Davidson Andy Smith Sue Davidson
Sunday 29-Sep-19     Guy Cokill Tim Hattersley Alan Beecham Brian Collins
Sunday 06-Oct-19     Tim Keighley Stuart Garside Graham Metcalfe Kevin Brown
Sunday 13-Oct-19     Adrian Thear John Horsman Ted Farrance Darren Smith
Sunday 20-Oct-19     Jonathan Gledhill Emma Gledhill James Porter Edward Lee
 
Frostbite Series (Handicap) -  open event 11.00am first race – two races (except Top Dog – 3 races)
Saturday 26-Oct-19   Leeds University Event - No Club Sailing         
Sunday 27-Oct-19   Leeds University Event - No Club Sailing         
Sunday 03-Nov-19   Top Dog Trophy - three races Matt Cook Amy Cook Helen Cook Dan Sargeant
Sunday 10-Nov-19     Mark Weston Barry Whipp Neil Whittaker Stephen Kennedy
Sunday 17-Nov-19     Roger Perry John Wright Tom Butterworth Brian Denson
Sunday 24-Nov-19     John Gledhill Dave Pontin Mike Fogg Shaun Pickersgill
Sunday 01-Dec-19     Alistair Banks Anthony Wheatley Mervyn Griffiths Gemma Armitage
Sunday 08-Dec-19     Soeren Vonsild Paul Brunner Ray Ferriby Ray Jones
Sunday 15-Dec-19     Abi Morgan Charlotte Scaife Johnny Limebear Nigel Gallagher
Sunday 22-Dec-19   Social  Event - Christmas Fuddle Alasdair McQuire Ruth Astill Peter Limebear Graham Bromley
               
Wednesday Evening 1st Series (pursuit) - Earliest Start 6:45
Wednesday 17-Apr-19     Tim Keighley Paul Brunner  
Wednesday 24-Apr-19     Guy Cokill David Pontin  
Wednesday 01-May-19     Alistair Banks Ray Jones  
Wednesday 08-May-19     Mark Weston Peter Limebear  
Wednesday 15-May-19     Neil Whittaker Darren Smith  
Wednesday 22-May-19     Roger Perry Steven White  
Wednesday 29-May-19     Stuart Garside Andy Smith  
Wednesday 05-Jun-19     Adrian Thear John Horsman  
Wednesday 12-Jun-19     Matthew Bate David Pontin  
Wednesday 19-Jun-19     Barry Whipp Dan Sargeant  
               
Wednesday Evening 2nd Series (pursuit) - Earliest Start 6:45
Wednesday 26-Jun-19     Neil Whittaker Mark Robinson  
Wednesday 03-Jul-19     Guy Cokill Steven White  
Wednesday 10-Jul-19     Stuart Garside David Pontin  
Wednesday 17-Jul-19     Matthew Bate Paul Brunner  
Wednesday 24-Jul-19     Ray Ferriby John Horsman  
Wednesday 31-Jul-19     Alistair Banks Ray Jones  
Wednesday 07-Aug-19     Mark Weston Peter Limebear  
Wednesday 14-Aug-19     Neil Whittaker Darren Smith  
Wednesday 21-Aug-19     Roger Perry Ray Ferriby  
Wednesday 28-Aug-19     Tim Keighley Andy Smith    
Go to top